G'day mate!

Put another shrimp on the barbie!

It's official, oh yes! I´m going to Australia in two weeks my babies!! Wooohooo! Why am I writing this post in English? Well, not only am I going to Australia because, well... my goodness... Australia... but a very dear friend of mine lives there. I've known this guy for almost 11 years now, quite amazing actually. His name is Euan (everyone... say hi to Euuuaan), he's from New Zealand, lives in Tasmania at the moment and hahh, he's a chef! Oh yes he is! I said it. A CHEF! And I have a food blog. What an excellent combination right? Therefore I write this post in english so he can read it. And you better read it man!!

An amazing person he is. Very special to me. Truly passionate about cooking and food and everything involved, naturally. I could really learn something from him yeah? Spongebob is who I´m going to be - learning how to cut vegetables like the wind wile making lasagna, cursing, singing "Oh sole mio" and pooring wine with my left foot (wrist), all at the same time.

He works as a sous chef at a 5 star hotel in Hobart and has promised me all the goodness of food in the world... oh, and icecream. Wink We're going to be eating the whole time, let me tell you! So fun!! I´m going to have to post 'before and after' pictures because I´ll probably return to Iceland looking like a fluffy little meatball. But that's so amazingly great!! Oh my lord!! Grin That means I've managed to eat everything I lay my eyes on and my god dear friends, that's exactly what I'll do. Can you just imagine allt he food I can taste but haven't tasted... ever!!! HIHIII!! Lots of new grocery stores and supermarkets + quirky little/huge massive super restaurants to explore! 

Can... not... wait!

I dont know how I'll handle the blog writing business while I'm eating crocodile and jumping around with the kangaroos, but I'll think of something. Probably not a daily event but when the blog-writing supermegaholyfunspirit mania finally comes over me there will most definitely be a few pictures for you to look at.

I'd better watch out for those stingrays though! Pretending to be all cute and smooshy - tricksy little buggers!

To keep the tradition going and the meaning of this blog alive, this is what I had for lunch, or well, brunch today. Nohma! Beautiful colors huhh.

Eggjahvítukaka með grænmeti

Love stuff like this. Easy to make, light - just love it + runny yolk people! Muy importante!

Le yolk

Runny... sunny

 

 

 

 

 

 

Voila - a burrito!

Burrito

Mmmm rauðana el perfecto

 

 

 

 

 

 

There is a downside to these kind of "feasts" though, if there is one. I always get hungry soon after I eat. Same with fish. No good for a black hole like myself but nothing a few almonds or chocolate or cookies or cake or... can't fix!

I´M GOING TO AUSTRALIA ON THE 24TH OF APRIL - SHITBUGGERJLAPENOKRUMSMEÐKURLI!

Hmm hmm... language miss!!

Now it´s time for the dance... yes, I said the dance!

*KNEE TO FOREHEAD**HEAL TO THE BACK OF THE HEAD*

Repeat!


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 identicon

Geggjað!!!...... samt eiginlega bannað sko.... öfund öfund

Hulda (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 11:48

2 identicon

YEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAH!!! Ég hlakka ógeeeeðslega til fyrir þína hönd og tek dansinn með þér!!

Dans dans dans.. úúje! :D

Erna (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 13:12

3 identicon

Hiiiiii Euuuuaaaaan!

Lára (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 13:52

4 identicon

Hvad tekur flugid yfir haaaaafiiiiiiiid langan tíma?  Verdur thad B 747...eda kannski Airbus A380?

http://www.airplanemart.com/aircraft-history-and-specification/photo/lg/Cabin-View-In-Flight-Airbus-A380-Singapore-Airlines-9V-SKA.jpg

Hungradur (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 14:35

5 identicon

Thú aetlar kannski ad taka med thér nesti í vélina eins og thessi madur hérna gerdi:

Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lecter in The Silence of the Lambs

.....kannski eitthvad af nýslátrudu....

Hungradur (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 14:40

6 Smámynd: Elín Helga Egilsdóttir

Ég tek mög líklega nesti já - veit ekki hvot það verði nýslátrað þar sem Tasmanía leyfir ekki svoleiðis, nema ég verði búin með það allt!

3 tímar til London, 10 tíma bið á Heathrow -> 12 tímar til Soingapour, 9 tímar til Melbourne, 3 tíma bið á vellinum og voila, 1 klst til Hobart.

Ég verð hress sem fress þegar ég loksins kemst á leiðarenda!

Elín Helga Egilsdóttir, 10.4.2010 kl. 15:12

7 identicon

Ooooooooo, vá!! Ekki gleyma myndavélinni!!!

INam (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 15:42

8 identicon

Vá - þetta er geggjað! Happy for u.

Flugið sándar ekkert sérstaklega spennandi en hvað gerir maður ekki til að komast til Aussie!

Treysti því að þú farir og kíkjir á Neigbours settið! Bið að heilsa Harold

Einvera (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 16:12

9 identicon

Thú getur bodid samfarthegum ad smakka súrsada hrútspunga, hákarl, svid og kaesta skötu.  Eitthvad sem ekki er á bodstólnum hjá flugfélaginu....rétt eins og thessi madur:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZq-k55kQEo

Hungradur (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 19:02

10 identicon

Geggjað! 

Ásta (IP-tala skráð) 10.4.2010 kl. 20:22

11 Smámynd: Elín Helga Egilsdóttir

Inam: Hún verður fest við ennið!

Einvera: Ákkúrat - ipod, teiknidót, tölva, bækur - það er allt tekið með! Verð með Harold á línunni ef ég sé hann!

Hungraður: Ætli mér yrði ekki kastað út úr vélinni ;D

Ásta: Samþykkt!!

Elín Helga Egilsdóttir, 10.4.2010 kl. 23:12

12 identicon

Hey Euan!

I´m really happy for you Ella, this is going to be a greata adventure! I´ll stay tuned for posts and pictures!

Magnús (IP-tala skráð) 11.4.2010 kl. 15:01

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband